31 Days of Dominance – Day 26

Are there items, objects or rituals that represent or help you express dominance? If not, have you ever thought of adding or being gifted one? Is there a special significance to these objects or rituals?

Hmm, this is one of those questions that, in the original list – 30 days of submission – (note the clever lack of capitalization) were custom designed to let the submissive describe their collar and cuffs, or kneeling, or the special necklace that only The One is allowed to remove, and how it feeds them and nourishes their submission.  I bet you all think I am sitting here floundering, typing mindlessly as I frantically search for an equally meaningful token or action for me as a Dominant.

The truth is that my slave’s collar and cuffs are actually my collar and cuffs, and those feet where she kneels. They are Master’s feet. Therefore, those items and rituals feed me as much as they feed her.  Additionally, I have several items I treasure that represent my dominance.  These include my Master’s cover, presented to me in a public ceremony by my Mentor and Leather sister, my Vest, with my patches and ride pins, and the leather pants that were my first gifted leather. I have family insignia, a gold crown that signifies my role as Elder Brother, the silver and onyx crown pendant that is the mark of the Senior Master of the Holding, and the sword, rod and staff that represent my positions as defender, judge and protector of my household.

We have rituals too, and piggy, when you read this know that I am serious about bringing these back to their former glory; they feed us both and are important.  We have a ritual of greeting we use when we come together after a separation. We have a daily affirmation that serves to remind and reinforce our roles within our relationship.  We publicly celebrate the accomplishments of our Family.  We are a very much a ritual happy bunch here at the Holding!

1 Comment

Filed under 31 Days of Dominance, Meanderings

One response to “31 Days of Dominance – Day 26

Leave a Reply

