31 Days of Dominance – Day 25

What are the emotions that most directly let you access dominance? What feelings do they inspire?

Interesting question, as my normal operating mode is very dominant, emotions affect my level of control, and the ways that I express my dominance, but they really tend to hinder more than help me access my dominance.

  • Fear in me can be immobilizing, preventing me from acting rationally and dulling my dominance. Being a Sadist, fear in others is a condiment that makes BDSM play more satisfying.
  • Anger is much more useful to me than fear.  I have learned through necessity and practice to use the energy produced by anger, and to a lesser extent, to harness fear’s fight or flight energy. I mold it into what appears to be a locked down, efficient, task oriented state where I can take the actions necessary to resolve an emergency or other situation that requires that king of emotionless focus.
  • Contentment mellows me, in a way it is a reward for serving me well.  I become indulgent, it brings out the Daddy side of my dominance.
  • Guilt is probably the worst. While I don’t become submissive, my dominance pretty much goes out the window when I’m guilty.  The reason it is the worst is because if I don’t get it in control, I start feeling guilty for not exercising dominance; you see, I have a slave and a Leather family that depend on me, and my job is to be the leader, and the crew at my house needs a strong, dominant presence at the helm.

I think this is the hardest question so far. I know it is the one that has taken the most time, inspired the most introspection, and probably taught me the most.  I hope it helps you as much as it has me.

Leave a comment

Filed under 31 Days of Dominance

Leave a Reply

