31 Days of Dominance – Day 24

Is there anything about dominance (yours or what you see in others) that you question, dislike or repels you? Was there a time you questioned or were resistant to your own dominant feelings?

I get annoyed with several traits, let’s look at a few of them. First are the Dominants that do not recognize the difference between a submissive and their submissive. Another group is the Dominants who seem to believe that because they are Dominant they are perfect, and not only are they never wrong, they know more about what you really need than you do. A related group is the ones who believe that if you submit, it is complete and unconditional, and that a submissive has consented to whatever it is that the Dominant wants, with no saying no allowed. In my opinion, these people are not really dominants; they are at best abusers, and frequently criminals.

There was a time when I doubted, but even in the midst of my denial, when I thought I had left it behind, looking back I see I just channeled it differently.  I was a Scoutmaster, I coached and managed baseball and softball teams, I led teams, all outlets for my dominance that I did not even realize at the time.

Leave a comment

Filed under 31 Days of Dominance, Meanderings

Leave a Reply

