31 Days of Dominance – Day 21

Has your dominance increased or decreased over time? Have you ever had to renegotiate your dominance due to a change in your feelings or circumstance?

Internally, it has increased as I exercised it and allowed it to grow, and as it has, my presence has grown.  Presence is an interesting thing, it is a combination of my attitude and composure, the way I carry myself, the way I dress, and a thousand other verbal and non-verbal cues that each of us interpret in the first seconds of exposure to an unknown person.  This is not just a BDSM or D/s thing, it happens everywhere from the elementary school playground to the boardroom of corporate America to the halls of the Pentagon.

What is surprising to me is that as I have grown, my conscious, deliberate acts of dominance have decreased. Part of that is that I am well known within my community, part of it is my presence, and part of it is those in my service have a pretty good handle on the care and feeding of Master Wes.   I have never had to renegotiate my dominance specifically, there have been changes in what I require, but that is true of any agreement, they have to adapt to handle changes in the environment.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under 31 Days of Dominance, Meanderings

Leave a Reply

