31 Days of Dominance – Day 19

Very often the stereotype of submission is that the submissive person loses the ability to have an opinion. While that clearly isn’t true except in the absolute rarest of occasions, how does communication factor into your dominance and how do you communicate your desires and needs?

I expect everyone in my family to use all of their abilities on my and the family’s behalf, so that submissive who loses the ability to have an opinion is not for me. There is a concept within the M/s community called transparency. The idea is that a slave should be emotionally and intellectually transparent, that is there is nothing hidden or held back from the Dominant.  While this is wonderful in concept, it has some problems in implementation. The first is that neither my slave nor I have enough time for either of us to share so completely.  I came up with an idea I call Rational Transparency. The idea is that we push the information that the other needs or wants, and as we digest that we will pull more information so that we have a complete picture.  It is kind of like being emailed a compressed image, and then if you need to see the details downloading the original, uncompressed image.  This process goes both ways, because slave terry isn’t much better at mind reading than I am! If she does not know what Master wants, then she cannot serve, and if I do not know what is going on with her, I cannot judge where she is either.

Leave a comment

Filed under 31 Days of Dominance, Meanderings

Leave a Reply

