31 Days of Dominance – Day 15

Does religion have any bearing on your decision to be a dominant? If not, are you familiar with religious based dominance and do you view it as similar to other types of dominance or dissimilar?

Not really, although the fervor of the occasional “Oh God” screamed into the darkness might make you think otherwise! I am a practicing Pagan priest, and my slave is a Christian, although not an active practitioner. I grew up in a Christian church, so I am familiar with the Judeo-Christian concept of the wife submitting to her husband, the catholic Obsequium religiosum (religious assent or submission), and that of man submitting to the will of god.  I have done some study in comparative religions.  I am aware that Islam is Arabic for submission, and the idea that the lessor should submit to the greater or the divine is a common concept across almost every creed and culture.  While I can understand, and in fact embrace some of these concepts, they do not form the basis of my dominance; they form the only form of submission in my life, my acknowledgment of and submission to the cosmic all.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under 31 Days of Dominance, Meanderings

Leave a Reply

